Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

At the traffic lights

Had the usual post weekend traffic problems this morning, making me slightly late for work!

Had a call from the garage; they couldn't find any problem with the air-conditioning under the bonnet. It needs to be checked behind the dashboard, which they do not want to touch for fear it will break too many things - because of the age of the car. Argh! Can I please come and collect it before 2pm. I did my best! Had to drive home with barely any cooling. Fortunately there was quite a breeze blowing through, so I felt like I was in a fan-assisted oven!

Went out later to try to spend this voucher that I got from my card company! £100 in a supermarket... we decided to get "luxury" items that we would not normally have in our basket. Fun! Looking forward to the next few weeks...

And the a/c in my room is still awaiting the part to arrive. I feel quite defeated really. So many things totally out of my control. Agh.

My blip is taken on the way home - using my phone. It is Day 14 of Ramadan. We are half way through and the moon looked fantastic - FULL. Unfortunately, it's a bit overshadowed by the traffic light on the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.