Capital adventures

By marchmont

For Jo

Father's Day today and this afternoon I went ton the Manor with gifts and a card. Not sure it went too well but dad was good and liked his new dressing gown. I couldn't stay too long as I had to be home to get the 6 pm train to Mexborough.

Earlier I had ad a relaxing morning watching the last 2 episodes of 'Disparue'. Never normally watch TV in the morning but my rearranged furniture made it very enjoyable.

I was going to blip dad but disassembled razor, mattress labels, checking a toaster, and filing of firms meant I forgot. Instead a flower of one of my clematis, ' Samaritan Jo', somehow very apt to mark the life of Jo Cox. She was Vice Chair of the Westminster Cross party group working on changing English law on homelessness so tangentially she had touched my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.