Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny...Sunday

I'm back in NJ - very happy to see hubs and the cats but sad to have said goodbye to the Sefferdogs this morning. After they dropped me at the airport (and after I got through the very long security line) I was able to have a quick chat with Dad (and Mom) to wish him/them a Happy Father's Day.  (Love you, Dad - to the moon and back!)

Arrived home to assess the damage from the most current bear-incursion (which occurred last night), which was not as bad as I'd feared.  Still, for the time being, we won't be putting out suet unless I am personally there to guard it.  Happily, the woodpeckers are still enjoying the two seed feeders that remain on the clothesline.  

I had a quick run around the garden, macro lens in hand, looking for something to blip, as one does. Just as I was about to settle for a flower, I spotted this tiny Orchard Orbweaver spider and after a flurry of shots, had my blip.  These spiders as so small that one can easily miss them unless the light just happens to hit them in a way that makes their colors sparkle.  The colors in this, btw, are not the result of any edits.  

Thank you again for the many stars, hearts and comments during my trip to FL.  I'm replacing the images I put up with higher res versions - for some reason, when I upload from the ipad/iphone, the resolution is always horrid.   Tomorrow, I'll begin sorting through the roughly 1,000 photos that remain on my card from the trip.  Many will get deleted, of course, but I'll likely post a few of the "keepers" on Flickr.

And now, Hubs and I are off to grab an early dinner.  I'm going to be ready for an early bed tonight.

TTFN
Deb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.