Small Yacht

14.1C and bright, but disappointingly cloudy. Moderate Westerly breeze.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a short walk. Just a repeat of our early morning walk.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Capercaillie on the iPod Mini (The Blood is Strong and Delirium). I went across the park and set off out Low Askomill to the old shipyard then carried out along the North shore path going past Baraskomel farm but not going out as far as Macringan's point before turning to come back. When I turned round to come back I waited until a fishing boat, a large yacht, then a small yacht sailed out though the channel between the shore and Davaar island.

Gannets. Not diving.
Oystercatchers.
Cormorants.
Gulls.
Eider Ducks.
Sparrows ... in gardens.

The theme for Mono Monday this week is "anything that annoys you or makes you cross". I suppose it annoyed me that I didn't see the Gannets diving today. I like watching that. Thats the sort of thing that annoys me. Pretty much everything else makes me much more grumpy.

E-PL5 f/9 1/500 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.