If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

A walk in the woods.

The morning was taken up making sure I had packed all I would need for my visit to national headquarters and things round the house few odd things round the house.

After lunch I drove to town leaving the car at my brothers for Clickychick to pick up after she finished at the studio.  The walk to the station was easier and quicker than expected.  The train was on time and even more surprising was on time for the whole journey.  The change at New Street was trouble free, but I am still not fully conversant with all the changes they have made.

I arrived with just enough time to settle into my room before dinner was served.  As always an excellent meal.  Feeling the need for a little exercise I wandered out into the grounds.  In all my many previous visits I have confined myself to the gardens while wandering around.  Today I took a path which sloped steeply up from just outside the accommodation block.  This turned out to be a gem, it took me along paths which showed little signs of being walked and into a wood  I Had a lovely wander around and came across a glade which I can only assume had been the swimming pool from when Hillscourt was a Prep School.   I can think of no other reason for a fenced rectangular area with a concrete path round it.  I am assuming it is the pool now filled in.

I am now heading for the bar to meet up with folk who are attending tomorrow's briefing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.