Tiny Tuesday Banksia

We have been bombarded by honey eaters over the past couple of months and these wonderful baby banksias are one of the major reasons.  on the 9th of March I blipped them in this form.  We haven't seen any birds around over the past couple of days, it's been so, so windy, nearly gale force my weather app keeps telling me.  As I wandered through the grove of banksias looking for a specimen to blip I realised that they are almost past their best and probably not giving off much nectar now to the little birds.

Just out of interest, I would love you to tell me whether you prefer the white or the black surround for this image.  I certainly know my preference :-))

Tiny Tuesday #56.
It's that time of the week again and I'm looking forward to a bumper entry of TT images.  I will post my selection on Friday so please call back to see who has excelled this week.  Oh, and the tags again.......TT56, TinyTuesday56.

I will be hosting on Tuesday the 28th and rainie will be stepping in to host the challenge on July 5th and 12th.

Cheers from a windy Wombat Hollow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.