"Chill out, Missy!"

Dear Diary,

Yesterday was brutally hot and humid and I had to keep watering things.  I am exhausted this morning.  It was 70F at 6 am, not a good sign, but they are promising some relief tomorrow and maybe some rain on  Thursday.  That will be wonderful.  While I was out dead-heading the iris around the potting shed Mrs. Pheobe, whose nest is in the eaves of the shed, regarded me with a quizzical look.  "What are you stressing about?" she seemed to be saying.

What indeed.  I can only do what I can do.  Watering is a priority and everything else will get done...or not.  I know one thing.  I will be very, very happy at 4 pm on Saturday, when the tour is over!

I found this quote yesterday that seemed appropriate for the day:  "Every day brings a choice; to practice stress or to practice peace." - Joan Borysenko,  So very true.  I will try to remember that...it's all a choice.  And while I'm at it I might throw in a bit of perspective too.  Seeing what is happening out west with all the extreme heat and fires makes me realize how lucky I really am. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.