Grab and Go

Busy and good day today. Arvin headed off to his "little group" and I headed up toward the mountain to pick up my paintings from Rifugio Country Italian Cuisine. In spite of the fact that Richard and I were an hour off in our understanding of the meeting time, he arrived just as I was about to leave and he and his sweet daughter helped me put the paintings in my car.

On the way home I did a few errands. When I got home I decided to trade out the paintings I had in the living room for the ones I had just picked up. They look good above the fireplace and the hifi speakers.

Arvin got home early and we went up to BevMo to spend his gift certificate from his daughter Lynda. He got some Jack Daniels and a nice red wine that was on a two for one special. I got a bunch of other stuff and the bill was well, a bit out of bounds. But no matter...

When we got home we sat and relaxed on the deck. I hadn't taken any photos yet so I put some peanuts on the railing and watched as the Steller's Jays came in for an afternoon treat. They are a pleasure to watch and both of us had a nice restful time before dinner.

After dinner we went to Lake Padden for a walk. I was hoping to see the owls that my friend Deborah told me about, but we were too early. We had a nice walk though and ended the evening at home with ice cream and Endeavor, a Masterpiece Mystery program that we both enjoy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.