Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

'Headin' for Telford'

We finally saw the finish of the contractors work on the kitchen today, four weeks and two days after they started.  We spent the afternoon moving 'stuff' back into the new cabinets and drawers.  Can't say I'd like to do it again in a hurry, but we are pleased with the result (with some reservations).

I had to pop out to get some DIY materials and as I drove back I was fortunate to pull out just in front of these two caravans.  The old guy told me he was on is way to Telford.  I'm only glad I wasn't, as he was picking up one heck of a traffic jam behind him.  I asked if he minded having a photo taken and he was fine.  If you look closely you can see part of the inside, complete with small stove and painted cupboards.  Proper authentic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.