The Wilderness - at the bottom of the garden.

Usual early trip to Morrisons this morning so no chance of a lie in. After an early lunch I felt weary so I had a little nap.

Weather has been lovely again and I really should have done a bit of gardening - but I had no energy.  The solar lights which were strung around the cat enclosure had stopped working so I decided to take them down.  This involved climbing up and down a stepladder - Tino and Lily were very curious.   I am going to buy some more lights when I get the chance.

Watched the football this evening - Italy v Rep of Ireland.  Well done to Rep Ireland as they won - so they will progress in the tournament. 

For the Wild Wednesday challenge I took a shot of the overgrown area at the bottom of my garden.  Perhaps it will shame me into having a long overdue tidy up.

Blackie turned up on his own this afternoon.  Gave him some food. His head seems to be healing well and he was in fine fettle.  See him in my extra shot.

Thanks for the stars and hearts for my little Kittiwake chick yesterday - he made it to the popular pages.

Steps today - 5,638

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.