ABSTRACT THURSDAY - INSIDE

Neil had to go to Gateshead this morning for a work meeting.  I saw him off at around 9am.  I had intended going back to bed but I spotted Neil's keys on a table in the hall - so  I gave him a ring and said I would bring the keys to Gateshead.  He said the meeting would finish at around 12.30pm.   Firstly I walked down to the village for my repeat prescriptions and then I got the bus to Gateshead.  Pottered round the shops for a bit.

Met Neil as arranged.  His meeting had gone well and he had enjoyed a " working breakfast " of Eggs Benedict.  We had a bit of a chat and then he had to go to work - he was doing a shift in Gateshead - he finishes around 10pm.

I did some shopping in Tesco before coming home.  The weather was dull but quite warm.  Later on the sun came out and it turned into a lovely evening.

The Abstract Thursday challenge today is " Inside ".  Inside the public toilets in Gateshead there is some artwork on the wall. It depicts scenes of the town centre.  I took a few shots and  put them together as a collage and did some processing.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 12,113

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.