TOGETHER

I was woken up around 6.30am by a loud clap of thunder. Went downstairs to unplug the computer, TV etc.  The cats were rather freaked out by the loud bangs. The rain was lashing down.  Went back to bed and tried to sleep - but couldn't.  Got up again and pottered round before getting ready to go to Morrisons at 9am

When we set off for Morrisons it was dry but just as we were coming out with our trolleys full of shopping the heavens opened.  Shopping was soaked and Jan and me were soaked.  When I got home I had to completely change my clothes - and dry the shopping.

Around 1pm Neil arrived.  He had been at work this morning.  He hasn't been here for ages so he decided to stay all day - and overnight. Its been lovely having him here.

He commandeered the computer and put Royal Ascot on the TV.  So to keep him company I watched the racing too.

He wanted the clothes he was wearing washed and ready for tomorrow so  as there wasn't enough for a full load in the washing machine I did them by hand.  Spun them in the machine and put them outside to dry.  By this time the weather was lovely - warm and dry.

This evening I have been mending Neil's backpack.  I quite  enjoy mending things.

This afternoon I noticed Tino and Lily together in their enclosure.  They are hardly ever in the same spot when I have the camera handy so I took a few shots.  They were watching a pigeon on the fence and then it flew overhead.  Thanks to Cailleach for hosting the Wild Wednesday challenge.

Steps today - 6,836

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.