DOG ROSE ( Rosa canina )

Not much to report today.  Went to Aldi in Dunston this afternoon.  Popped in to see Neil at work for around half an hour.  Seen him 3 days in a row this week - very unusual. His gout is back so he is going to make a doctors appointment.

When I left the house the weather was fine but when I was walking from Aldi to the bus stop it started raining,  Unfortunately I wasn't wearing a coat.  Another soaking for me.  It wasn't even warm rain.

When I got home I did some ironing.  When the rain stopped I nipped out into the back garden for my Flower Friday shot.  There are lots of Dog Roses out at the moment.  They don't last long and tend to get a bit battered by the rain but they are very pretty. Thanks to BikerBear Anni for hosting this challenge.

Steps today - 8,164

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.