Happy One Year Abstract Thursday

The Abstract Thursday challenge is one year old this week so the theme for today is Abstract Celebration.  So this is my contribution.  I wanted to use balloons but I didn't have any so I used tiny sparkly Easter Eggs which I found in a drawer and popped them on to some cocktail sticks. I also found a little star. I have gone a bit wild with the colour - well it is a celebration.  Thanks as usual to youoregon1 for hosting the challenge.

I had a slow start to the day as I felt very tired.  Becky phoned at lunchtime and we had a chat for around an hour. I was surprised to hear that there is a lot of flooding in the London area and travel disruption.  The weather here has been lovely again - dry, warm and sunny.  Hope it stays that way.

I finally felt motivated to do some gardening at 5pm.  I worked for about two hours and made a start on taming the wilderness.  I got a saw and cut down a large Cordyline plant which was growing right outside my kitchen window and blocking my view of the bird table. Really pleased to get that sorted.

Didn't need to go out to vote today as my postal vote went off a couple of weeks ago.  Just have to wait and see what happens tomorrow. 

Steps today - 4,629

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.