Blackberry flower

Had a few things to do down in the village this afternoon.  First the building society, then the bank and then to the Health centre where I had an appointment with the nurse.  After suffering from leg ulcers in the past I need to have a doppler assessment every 6 months.. This is to measure the blood pressure in the arteries at my ankles and compare it to the pressure in my arms. If a person has peripheral arterial disease the blood pressure in their ankles will be lower than their arms. My results were Ok - a slight change for the worse from last time but nothing to worry about.  I just need to keep on wearing the support stockings. Lucky me!.

After my appointment I came home via The Co-op.  Its been closed recently for refurbishment and opened up just a few days ago.  There's lots of new fixtures and fittings and the layout has changed around. They have even got self scan tills at last.  Its very nice - but I think I prefer it the way it was.

My blip shot was taken just outside my back gate - the blackberry bushes are full of flowers.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday. And Miranda1008 for hosting Wild Flower week.

The weather today has been really lovely - plenty of sunshine and quite warm.

Steps today - 11,494

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.