Journey Through Time

By Sue

Bewick's Wren

This one made me say, "awwwww", so I'm putting it up. And the dang thing was in focus, always a plus for me!

A lovely day in the Pacific NW and I only had to go out into the world once to get son some decongestant cold/allergy pill. His summer cold is affecting his ear and it is plugged up and he's not happy. I told him I sympathized with him since I had that sensation, a symptom of my Acoustic Neuroma (that I didn't know I had at the time) that lasted for 3 or 4 months. Long enough to just about drive me bonkers. Thankfully, mine went away, as will his.

We enjoyed the Olympic Opening Ceremonies last night. The Queen lending a comic touch was just fantastic and Rowen Atkinson..! How hilarious was that? If you didn't see it, I believe it's already on Youtube. There is so much contribution to the world from Great Briton that I have no idea how the director could possibly choose which way to go with the production. Loved the Olympic Rings seemingly on fire.

Hope all is well with everyone today. See ya later, my blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.