Journey Through Time

By Sue

Dreamy Geranium

I am going to post this macro geranium bud because I love geraniums. I love how colorful they are, and how sturdy they are, and that they don't require a lot of fussing. They are mostly happy where they are planted...in containers, hanging baskets or in the ground. If given half a chance, where I live, they will winter over for the following year. They are just a good all around plant that comes in lots of colors and even interesting leaves. And there are the scented geraniums which are also a lovely thing to have. Which I don't. Memo to self: buy scented geraniums next season.

I did get some photos of the hummingbird, but he was too fast and I was too slow, and the images were kind of junk. He knew he'd won, too, the little stinker. I came in the house to upload the photos, and I can see right out my window a part of the backyard and the fountain. I saw him as he came to the fountain, turned to face my window and I swear he said, "Neener, neener, neener.", and flew away. The little brat.

Other than a fighting with a hummingbird, today has been so lovely. I tried to get out to the backyard and just enjoy the colors and the sounds of the birds. Oh, and the neighbor using some kind of power saw. And the other neighbor moving his big RV around to wash it. And the sound of a lawnmower. It's seldom perfectly quiet in city neighborhoods. Of course, with my tinnitus, there is no such thing as perfectly quiet anyway. But, once in a while, all the regular city noises disappear, and it's lovely, even if I do hear a shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Oh, and Sean Keller, our neighbor up the street who did very will in Javelin (well, except at the Jr. Olympics, where he sort of messed it up..) has moved with his mom and dad to a different city. His dad has been there for over a year, I think, working. They had their house on the market for a long time, and finally, somebody bought it. I met the new folks and they seem nice. But, we will have to keep up with Sean's news on the Internet I guess. He was such a stinker as a little kid, who would have thought I'd miss him! I know that sounds mean, but trust me....he was a stinker!

I saw some of the Dressage on the Olympics today. This fellow from Italy looked so elegant on that horse. The horse, of course, is beyond beautiful. What a blip that would be! It's a feast for the eyes to watch the equistrian events.

Hope your Sunday has been dreamy. See ya later, Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.