Journey Through Time

By Sue

Yellow Rose

Ended up with the neighbor's little yellow rose for today's photo. It was the best of the lot.

Today was auntie day as I took her to her doctor for a follow-up appointment. She had fallen a while back and clunked her head on a planter in her back yard. She was okay, but she still had a few issues to discuss with him. He told her she probably had a bit of a whip lash and to do a few neck and shoulder strengthening exercises and some tylenol, and over time, it should be fine. Then she took me to lunch at a Middle Eastern Restaurant in downtown Gresham. Yummmmm. The flavors were so fun and delicious. That would be a good place to go back and try something different one day. Then, store, library (which is closed on Monday...must remember that!), another store that specializes in fresh produce and fruit and such. And then pick up a prescription for her, too. So, we did all of those exciting things. It's a wonder I got through the day as well as I did considering the stupid thing I did the previous day.

I made a BIG MISTAKE and took a 24 hour decongestant pill to help with my troublesome sinus issue. Well, it was the non-drowsy formula. So I was WIDE AWAKE for most of the night. I think I got about 3 hours sleep. Reminded me of when I was put on steroids after my AN treatment to help prevent swelling of the tumor. First day was great, but it rapidly went downhill and insomnia is a side effect of steroids. Horrible. Anyway...my sinuses feel better, but I'm not gonna take THAT pill again. After I got home late this afternoon, a little nap on the couch was in order. My husband snoozing on one couch, and I in the other in the family room.

Bill had gotten up early to greet the repair/installation man about our garage door opener. It was unrepairable and 14 years old...so we got a new one. Wow, is it nice. So much quieter than what we had. Got all new everything...even the outside code box to open the door was replaced, because the original quit working a long time ago. This new one is pretty spiffy and we can now open the garage door like everyone else, halfway down the block, instead of one foot from the door.

Okay, well...that was a boring day, wasn't it? Everyday life isn't very exciting. I did get a lovely postcard in the mail from Zahra. She sent it from Istanbul, Turkey, when she was there for a vacation. Such a sweet young lady.

So, off to watch Olympics, if I can keep my eyes open. The nap was helpful, though.

Take care, Blip Friends. See ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.