Journey Through Time

By Sue

Sailing on the Columbia River

I was going to try to do a hummingbird and join Debbi in herchallenge (and by the way isn't that a stunning image she put up? Wowzer!) but I talked Bill into taking me to Vancouver's river front walk and boy were we glad we went today. The weather was perfect to enjoy the early evening and we found THIS, a wonderful display of sailboats enjoying the summer night. There were dozens of them on the river. Someone told us that on certain nights the sailing clubs take out their boats. It was glorious!! Then the sunset, which was what we went down there for in the first place, was also glorious. I do hope you have some time to take a quick peek at my Flickr photostream because you will see the sunset, some wonderful sailboats, a cute dog, and some photos from earlier today which includes the male hummingbird, but it doesn't show off his color. That bird is determined to drive me crazy.

Gosh it was a perfect summer evening. Tomorrow...Auntie and I visit my son as he is on vacation. Inner city blips...woo hoo!

See ya. Gads, I am dreadfully behind. I'll catch up. Eventually. Maybe.

See ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.