Journey Through Time

By Sue

Coreopsis

This is Coreopsis "Zagreb", which is a new addition to our front yard makeover. I took a bunch of photos of it, but what was needed was this bee to make the whole thing "pop". This is supposed to be a perennial, but we'll see. I bought several of these in different colors and the bees are finding it. I also saw a skipper check things over. Good to know that these have critter approval.

Went to my neurologist today. I sure like her. She's very nice and quite easy to talk to. So, I don't have to go back for 6 months, unless I have a problem. Oh, and took back two books to the library. I still have one to go. I started one book, but after the first chapter I could tell that this book was not going to be a good match for me. The writing just wasn't my kind of thing. Maybe I gave up too soon, as No Way Back by Andrew Gross is supposed to be a thrilling page turner. I thought it was stupid. By page 8, this wife went with another man to a hotel room, changed her mind, saw him killed, killed the killer, ran for her life back to her husband, then they were found and in the ensuing escape from their home, her husband is shot and falls out the car door to the street, dead as a doornail. She (she is telling the story) says her "heart sank" as she is speeding away. Her heart sank? The writing was just not electric enough to convey the speed in which this is happening and it sounded like she was just sort of disappointed her husband of 20 years is lying there dead. Well, anyway.... read at your own risk.

Gosh, I lead a boring life. Nothing much going on.

See ya,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.