CELEBRATORY ABSTRACT

Sometimes one has to do what one has to do and drinking wine first thing in the morning would not necessarily be something I would choose to do, but for the sake of Abstract Thursday and to celebrate a year’s worth, I felt I just had to do it!

I did, however, wait until 10.00 a.m. and then opened the bottle - I’m not saying I could get used to this, but in the cause of getting a decent photograph, it seemed to work well.

Just thought you should know that I am still wearing my pink robe and pink slippers, but I thought the wine was much more important this morning.

So, cheers to our dear friend and fellow Blipper, youoregon1, but I hope that today, as I have had a little drink, he won’t mind if I call him Robert - I couldn’t pronounce his last name, even if I had just been drinking orange juice - so whatever language you use, here’s to him and here’s to all of us - a Blipping wonderful community!

Bottoms up!
Salut!
Bubeh bubeh!
Yeghes da!
Proost!
Santé!
Sláinte!
Cheers!
Salud!
Chai-yoh!

“Documenting little details 
     of your everyday life 
          becomes a celebration 
               of who you are.” 
Carolyn V. Hamilton
Art Improv 101: How to Create a Personal Art Journal

P.S.  For those interested, I used http://www.photoscapeonline.com/ to create this abstract - there are lots of wonderful filters - I hadn't drunk that much wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.