MEET ERDAL

I know this won't qualify in the true sense for "Tiny Tuesday" but I'm blipping it anyway!

I met a friend for coffee and had to make my journey on the bus as Mr. HCB has gone to cricket today - we had a good catch-up chat - I think two hours could be described as "good".  Hadn't been over this way for a while, so took the opportunity to leave one of my Post-its in Costa.

When we left Costa, we saw this smiling man from Starbucks handing out "tiny" frappucinos to those passing.  We both took advantage of the "freebie" and agreed it was delicious.  Actually, when we had finished talking to him, he offered us another - you can guess whether or not we took it!

It transpired that Debbie knew him from several years ago when she used to go and sit in Starbucks to do her studying - so they had a good catch-up too! 

I explained about Blip and asked if he would mind posing for me - he said he would be delighted - so here is Erdal, who originates from Turkey, and whose beaming smile made our day. I know the sunshine helped but I think he'd be the sort who would smile in any weather! 

Use your smile 
     to change the world. 
DON'T let the world 
     change your smile. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.