FLOWER FRIDAY WITH A TWIST

I decided that I would try and do the complete challenge today i.e. Flower Friday with a twist and the word for the twist was “card”.  My little thinking cap has been busy this week and it has been working overtime again this morning.  
Last night, I did some dead-heading in the garden and found this little rose had been battered by the wind and rain and was almost bent double - I don’t like to pick flowers from their natural habitat, as I think they look better there, but it seemed wrong to just leave this one, so indoors it came - and it has opened quite a lot overnight.

Then I had to think of a card - and remembered this beautiful one, sent to me by my dear friend, Lin, late last year when I was poorly.  I had actually been enjoying it since then - being a hoarder, I just couldn’t throw such a lovely card into the recycling bin and it has been sitting on my coffee table since it arrived!

So here you have my Blip for today - Flower Friday with a Twist - Mr. HCB has been up for quite a long time listening to the news about the Referendum - not sure what it will all mean to us, but all will be revealed in time.  

“Roses and thorns 
     are parts of the same plant. 
Somehow though, some people are concerned 
     mainly about the roses. 
The rose is not on the plant for more than a week, 
     but the thorns are there forever.
Roses are teaching 
     that the beauty of life will bloom, 
          once you have taught yourself the lessons given 
               by living with the thorns.” 
Grigoris Deoudis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.