MEET KATHRYN AGAIN

There was no way I could take part in the Silly Saturday challenge when I had the opportunity to take a photograph of this lovely young lady today!

Her parents, who are very good friends of ours from Church, have gone to pick up their son, Aaron, from his university in Bournemouth, but as Kathryn had to go for her usual Saturday morning saxophone practice with the group she belongs to, the Swindon Young Musicians, we offered to take and collect her, so that her Mum could go down with Dad to collect Aaron.

We have known Kathryn since she was born, and have watched her grow into a beautiful young lady - both inside and out - and we shall miss her when she, too, goes off to university in the Autumn. 

We had a good chat with her on the way to The Platform, where the group practises, and it was a good job I mentioned that we would be back to collect her at noon, because she said she had a further practice until 1 p.m.  

Having dropped her off, we then went to our usual Saturday morning coffee venue, Jack’s in Old Town, where we met several friends - and have now come back home until it’s time to go back for Kathryn.

We had a small amount of rain overnight, but not enough, according to Mr. HCB, who is praying that we have more soon to refill the water butts but hopefully it will all come during the night!

“My music is the spiritual expression 
     of what I am -
          my faith, my knowledge, my being…..
when you begin to see the possibilities of music, 
     you desire to do something really good for people, 
          to help humanity free itself 
               from its hangups.
I want to speak to their souls.

John Coltrane - 1926-1967
American jazz saxophonist and composer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.