Aftermath

Thank you so much for the great reaction to yesterday's Crook of Lune Bridge, so pleased so many of you liked it.*

Today was mostly spent dealing with the aftermath of yesterday's meeting, bruised egos and problems aired have a way of festering if not dealt with, so today was spent answering assumptions with fact, offering chances to back down and disproving a few mistruth's.
Sadly through this we've lost one of our best volunteer Directors, she'll be sadly missed by most, some I think won't grasp the magnitude of the body of work she's contributed until it's too late. I just hope our paths cross again.

The irony of doing this today was not lost on me, tomorrow we will all face the aftermath of a decision that no-one of my acquaintance feels they know the real truth about. Whatever the decision the way this has been dealt with has created divisions in our country that I think we will face the consequences of for a long time.

*I liked it so much that I went back with pooch and walked along the Dales Way (picture is from atop the bridge) path where it runs next to the river. I took a drink and little else. Sat on a warm rock next to the slow moving Lune I let lots of things simply wash away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.