JuneFox

By JuneFox

Should I stay or should I go ......

Should I stay or should I go now?
Should I stay or should I go now?
If I  go there will be trouble
An' if I stay it will be double
So come on and let me know
Should I stay or should I go?

... those famous lyrics by The Clash! 

Well - we certainly couldn't ask the politicians, the press or any of those bodies that have manipulated the facts and figures to suit their argument.  It's been a shameful debate. How the public were able to make an educated vote on this momentous decision is beyond me.  

There are arguments for leaving and for staying. Whichever way it goes - it's not going to be easy.  Our governments, past and present, have cheated the British public with their policies.  We need a government that is strong enough to stand up for Britain, in or out,  - and, as far as I can see, we don't have one! 

Whatever the outcome - we are part of Europe - we are part of the World. There should be no division! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.