JuneFox

By JuneFox

Hope and Unity .......

Ok, here goes, I believe in standing up for what I believe so I’m going to put my head on the block – I VOTED OUT!
 
Love me, hate me, we are a democratic country and it was my right to vote for what I believe is the best for our country and our future, just as I respect that it was your right to vote whichever way you chose. We do not live in a fascist state where we are unable to speak out (although sadly, it is seeming like that way at the moment)!
 
I don’t see why I should hide it for fear of being branded xenophobic, racist or any of the other crap people are spouting because they don’t like my choice. Are we really saying that over half the country is racist? Please be realistic people. Don’t fall into the trap of what the Farage brigade want you to believe – they want to cause dissent amongst the British public. You are letting them win if you do. 
 
How could I be xenophobic – my mother was born in Austria – I am part Austrian! I have relatives who live in many countries throughout the world. I welcome people of all nationalities to our country who contribute to and want to be part of our society – indeed we need them. I voted out because I am fed up with the European Union and their stranglehold on our society.  Cameron couldn't negotiate the deal the British people wanted. But because I voted out of the European Union does not mean that I want to disassociate myself from Europe, or the rest of the world, – far from it. I am hoping for a better future for myself, my children, my grandchildren and ALL the people of the UK.  Of course, the institutions reeled – they didn’t believe the British would stand up for what they believe in! But I have faith in Britain  - it will take time, but I believe we will be a stronger nation in the long term.
 
I think the saddest aspect of this vote is the hostility of some of the in voters.  I am truly appalled at some of the comments being made. Why can they not resect that people have come to their decisions for all sorts of reasons – none of them xenophobic. I’m not saying there aren’t any racists amongst us (the likes of Farage and his mob prove that); there are those also that are self serving and as long as it doesn’t affect their cosy lifestyles don’t give a damn about the less fortunate in our society!
 
The vote is done. Stop the scaremongering. Our biggest threat is negativity and division. We need to unite together now and stay positive.
 
I WANT A BETTER GREAT BRITAIN FOR ALL. 
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.