Dark clouds over Edinburgh

I awoke at 4:00am when Mr hazelh returned to bed devastated in the knowledge that we were almost certainly heading towards Brexit.

I am appalled by, and ashamed at, the result of the referendum. How did we let this happen? Is the poor information literacy of much of the population, unable to evaluate information sources and make informed decisions, at the root of all this? I can't believe that those who voted to leave really understand the enormity of the issues at stake. Too late now, of course...

The atmosphere at work today was terrible. Somehow, between the tears, my PhD student Frances and I managed to get a conference paper each submitted by the end of the day. Now we wait and see if these are accepted. We'll know by the end of July.

Exercise today: walked to work (15,274 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.