Highland cattle on Minchinhampton Common

I spotted some of the Highland cattle which roam across Minchinhampton Common beside one of the roads up to Tom Long's Post junction.  i was on my way back to Nailsworth where I needed to pick up Helena after her morning spent running her market stall. I decided to stop on the way back and see if i could get a blip of the cows.

The rain had returned and there had been a torrential shower just before I picked Helena up and the clouds were very threatening when I reached the flat surface of the open common land. Getting out of the car I was cheered by the sound of several skylarks overhead as I walked a little way up to where these cattle were resting.

I couldn't get the right angle to shoot them and needed to keep my distance to avoid disturbing them.  I then turned around and wandered a little way to where a single cow was grazing but where the background was more interesting. I have added an 'Extra photo' of it licking its chops in a rather relaxed manner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.