Steaming through the Kyles

Yesterday I was asked if I would meet  a Norwegian journalist  from what is I am told the third largest circulation newspaper in the country, the Dagens Næringsliv, in order to talk about the European Referendum and its implications for Scotland.

I had said that I couldn't go to Edinburgh today but unexpectedly  he and the photographer with him offered to come to me so we had a coffee at the Colintraive Hotel this afternoon.   

Walking down to the pier afterwards for some pictures  (the photographer was from the Lofoten Islands and was fascinated by the west coast of Scotland as he had never been before) the Waverley came into view and it seemed a great backdrop.  

I though I should get a picture of it too, on what was a slightly cloudy afternoon with spots of rain despite the blue sky in the photograph.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.