Cutting on the bias

I woke early today, anxious to know how my eggs/chicks were doing. Especially as i had the most bizarre dream that all 5 eggs hatched, and they were all long tailed tits. But no, to my relief there was a newly born, little brown chick in the incubator at 7.15am. The yellow one from yesterday was chirping loudly, clearly strong and looked like s/he had doubled in size over night!

It was a beautiful sunny day, so after a shower I dried my hair. I cant afford highlights, and the grey is creeping in, so I bought a home highlighting kit and Mollie very kindly spent 3 hours yesterday pulling my hair through the plastic cap, while I struggled to stay awake. Today, I am quite pleased with the result. For a first go & £6 I think I can get away with it!

A busy day firstly taking Mollie into work, then driving in to Norwich as a last minute arrangement, to meet an old Cambridge work colleague and good friend for a catch up over lots of tea. I also showed him my favourite historical bits of Norwich including Elm Hill, Tombland & the Cathedral. We agreed there is more to see and we'll do it again.

Home I was greeted by a third chick. Another brown one, and a fourth on it's way. I went to collect Mollie from work, and back home we sat in the sun for a while. We managed to catch the moment number 4 managed to hatch. I love that miracle moment. We both squealed with delight. Another little yellow one!

Chicken fajitas for tea were very tasty. Yes chicken, but none of mine! Now I'm having a go at putting the very basic t shirt/loose square dress pattern together. Need a lesson on bias binding and how it works....so I will now consult youtube I think. That normally has the answers!

A lie in tomorrow I hope, but with 2 eggs still to hatch will I be able to resist rushing out there as soon as I wake....??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.