Vintage Musings

Dear Diary,

The tour yesterday was a resounding success but very exhausting. I am glad it is over and I can get back into my studio to continue making my little cards...Vintage Musings. I've always loved making my own greeting cards. I found a book of old vintage illustrations and decided to use them this way. It is really fun to imagine what they ladies could be thinking.

Since finding some old letters I have become more convinced than ever that writing actual letters or notes is an important thing. There is nothing so special as receiving a hand-written letter. I've made the cards to have fold out paper inside so although the card is small the letter can be long. On the back it says, "Don't just sit there...write to someone!"

After an hour or so in the studio this morning, I'm heading over to NH for a little R&R at the lake house of my cousins. A good way to unwind after all the recent efforts in the garden. Now, it is just weekly maintenance and finalizing plans for the labyrinth which will begin construction in late September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.