Let the games begin!

Dear Diary,

After months of planning and hard work, the garden tour is today. The weather is going to be absolutely beautiful too. I should be showcasing a photograph of the garden but this was way too cute to pass up. Philomena in her teacup and Hoover trying to be inconspicuous on the saucer. The early morning light was lovely and it made me chuckle. Extra photograph shows Hoover's escape after being discovered by the grumpy old lady.

I did add another extra of the corner view from the patio where the refreshments will be served. I'll probably to exhausted by the end of the day with all the walking around and conversing with visitors, so forgive me for not commenting on your journals today. It sort of reminds me of the Art Fairs I had every June when I was teaching. They took months of preparation too and the night of the fair was exhausting but it was only 2 hours on your feet...today it is 6 hours!

Still, it will be fun to share my garden with a lot of people and raise money for our historical societies. It will all be worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.