Pink and Blue

Dear Diary,

This is the most beautiful time in the garden, so much is in bloom.  My peony's are just beautiful despite some heavy rain.  This combination of soft pink peony and blue cat mint is a favorite of mine.   I made up a bouquet of them with some white Japanese Iris for Rebecca, who took care of Emerson while I was away.

It seems some of the horrible humidity of the last few days is gone so it is time to get out there and dead head the spent iris.  Matt will be here on Wednesday to do what I don't finish as well as to trim the trumpet vine which I wouldn't even consider doing.

It is one of those beautiful summer mornings that we long for in the dead of winter.  Here, I live in a world of constant contrast and I love it.  The difficult days make the beautiful days all the more wonderful.  Appreciation is heightened I think.  Today will be a good day to look for bees and hummingbird moths I think.  I wonder how much dead heading I will get done?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.