Billy Boy...

doing what he does best :)

Surely that must be so uncomfortable?

Church this morning where I was inspired by the sermon, first time in ages and we sung a nice old song that we haven't sung for ages :)

Then I got extremely exasperated with the 'LibreOfficeWriter' package on my laptop :(:(  Almost to the extent of throwing it out the window...

I was trying to complete my application, which as you know is so important....and I have had to type in manually the page and a half of words I wrote in answer to the question 'using the job description/person specification, please give details of your experience' etc.  Would have been so much better if I could have copied and pasted!!!  I've also had to make a new line at the end of every line instead of just for each paragraph, otherwise the typing disappeared off the side of the section.  I have still got one place where it is off the side of the section and I can't delete that bit (but when printed it shows).   Sooooo frustrated:(  

Think I will email it to work so I can look at it there in Word!  Closing date Thursday, and its all ready, just this stupid problem...

After that battle I've made a recipe out of the Slimming World July magazine, 'Italian-style tuna and tomato pasta bake'.   I made 4 portions together so that I can divide up and freeze it.  The only problem was, that by the time all the ingredients were in the pan....it was too heavy to lift, and then I found my biggest dish wasn't big enough!  However, I managed and just cooked some separately in the pan for my early tea :)

I've also had the cat flap open the right way to try to persuade Billy to come in through it (and he has been when a treat is on offer).  Hopefully if I continue with that he will come in by himself when I'm away...

I think I deserve a chilled out evening in front of a film tonight (and I'm going to paint my toenails (first time in a long time) before being back at the coal-face tomorrow :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.