Not the Best

of days....

My mother is seriously ill in Kings Lynn Hospital after surgery :(  The surgery was last Tuesday and she has not yet come round properly..  They have done two brain scans and found no problems, but there is calcium in the blood, and this along with other things is causing detriment to the kidneys :(:(

I only heard today as my brother phoned me (we are not close).  My Stepfather had been emailing me at an old email address, bless him.  He  (my Stepfather is in a terrible state, he can't imagine life without her)....

He says he will take it to the ends of the earth to find an answer when I spoke to him earlier...

I am in total shock and couldn't face dinner tonight, but am going to try and carry on with work (as I only get paid by the hour and wouldn't have a lot to do with her being in Critical Care at the moment), as my brother lives fairly near and can drop things easily to go up.

Trying to keep my faith strong...but its so hard ;(

Please accept my apologies for lack of commenting.  Its nearly 10pm and I haven't done any of my normal evening jobs as I've been phoning aunts  etc this evening.

(oh and the blip is taken at lunchtime on the river Thames near work...
beautiful cygnets, just caught the last one getting off mums back :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.