Tears...

for my Mum X

(I think this is last year's blue geranium?)

Dear, lovely blippers...firstly thank you so much for all your comments and stars (and general support) yesterday, 

Its  been a whirlwind horrendously emotional 24 hours ...but I've managed work today (which was busy this morning because I needed to cover sickness on the Reception desk.) after 3 hours sleep.

My Brother made the effort, took the day off and went to see Mum with my Stepdad and Stepsister today, and they all met with the Consultant.

The news is not good.  

As my Mum has numerous conditions anyway plus due to a very high calcium level, her kidneys are failing now.  It is now a matter of time and waiting  to see what happens.  She is at risk of serious infections and or a heart attack as she has had several before (or even another stroke) or organ shutdown.  In fact it seems the only organ OK at the moment is the brain....she's had two scans.

She does not recognise any voices at all, although she did cry out when the blood pressure was taken this morning...so can obviously feel something.

I find it dreadfully hard this distance away, but as my brother and stepdad said she won't know me, so I will carry on working (heartless though it may seem to some) and make time to go when/if she wakes up....

I am now resigned to this at the moment, I don't see what else I can do?

You are such lovely people and I'm so proud to be a Blipper, its a fabulous community, so I''ll carry on Blipping (and commenting) when I can.

Hope you've all had a better day than I did folks X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.