Hope

Once again many thanks from my heart for all the prayers, comments, stars and hearts....

I spoke at length with my StepDad at lunchtime today.

There is a glimmer of hope on the horizon as today my Mum responded to my StepDad singing to her for the first time since the operation (they have both sung in choirs over the years) 

 According to my Brother she also very slowly mouthed 'hurry up' to my StepDad..  She always was impatient (and has to be 'the project manager').

Now of course she is still unconscious (and apparently this 'singing/talking is still from the sub conscious';)  but the calcium levels they were so worried about have dropped a little at last which gives us some tiny hope..

 I have now taken a days paid leave on Friday and will be going to meet my Step Dad at the hospital in Kings Lynn. 

I am longing to be able to see my Mum for myself.  I would never forgive myself if she passed away without me seeing her, though as I say there is a glimmer of hope that she will come back to us...

It will be an incredibly long journey and a very long day.  I am very lucky that a great friend has offered to come and pick me up at Reading as late evening trains are really rubbish to get home.  Usually have to change at Reading.

I am extremely tired as have had two nights of very little sleep.  I only just  realised this afternoon that I probably haven't been eating properly either.   Will be trying to make some sense of this and get on with preparing for tomorrow at work (lunch etc) before I try another earlyish night.

Many thanks again all of you lovely Blippers 

Jaki X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.