Through the window

Through the window of Mr Mod. Poor Mr Mod has a patch over another window where someone chucked something through it.

I'm sure Mr Mod feels a lot more chipper than hpx does. My sad tooth is truly sad, and hopefully by the end of the week it will be gone. I don't expect that will feel like relief for a few days.

I have an unusual condition where my cells are eating away and dissolving the tooth's structure from the inside out. No one knows why, maybe trauma, maybe orthodontic treatment years ago. There is no treatment and the tooth has to go ASAP.

We're now working through who does it and when. Christchurch has a shortage of oral surgeons, and only some dentists do sedation. My dentist isn't one of them so a local anesthetic with them is last resort.

In the meantime it's pain killers and antibiotics. It's a bit miserable but it could be worse. I could be stuck in the hills several days from the road when this happened.

Tomorrow I have another appointment with another dentist who does sedation. Fingers crossed for that one.

It will be a challenge to keep the faith and keep blipping this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.