Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Monknash Walk

It's Mrs BB day off and I was initially ordered out the way as she had a dental appointment in the morning and her nails appointment at 4pm, and in between she wanted to do house work. The nail appointment got cancelled, so I was back in demand; she worked it out that today was the nicest weather and we could go for a walk.

We  started from The Plough & Harrow pub in Monknash and walked to the beach and then climbed the cliff for a long walk along it to Monknash point.  The blip photo is taken just as we got to the top.

On finishing the five mile walk I enjoyed a pint in the pub whilst Mrs BB had a cuppa, sat outside in te sun. If only every day had this lovely weather.

This evening England are playing Iceland. The Iceland player, Aron Gunnarsson is their captain so my loyalties are a little wavy but I hope England get the win. It's 2-1 to Iceland within 17 minutes!  Exciting stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.