A time for everything

By turnx3

Staircase

Friday

What disastrous news of Brexit we woke up to this morning. I just couldn't believe it, and it took me several hours before I could settle to what I was supposed to be doing, and it stayed as a cloud hanging over me all day.
We left late afternoon for a weekend away at the Opal coast - the coast between Boulogne and Calais. We have driven up to Calais to go to England many times during our two periods in France, but have never explored the area around, so decided to remedy that. Our journey was rather sluggish to start with, but other than that good. I hadn't taken any pictures during the day or during the journey, but thought this staircase and the wall of glass opening onto the terrace looked rather nice in the evening sun. The hotel isn't on the coast but a little way inland, in a small village near St. Omer. We enjoyed a very pleasant dinner at the hotel, as it had pretty good reviews, and in any case it was the only place in the village, and it was already past 8 pm!

One year ago: Symonds Yat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.