A time for everything

By turnx3

Wide-angle Wednesday - Heavy-laden

Wednesday
It was quite a pleasant morning, and I went for one of my usual walks, a loop to Héricy and back. The river level seems to be returning to normal after the floods earlier in the month. In fact, as I was sitting for a while near the boat dock in Héricy looking across to Samois, I saw a mother with a push chair walking along the island, which had been barricaded off for weeks now. This barge passed me as I was sitting, and I thought it would fit the general Wide-angle Wednesday challenge.
The summer holidays are upon us, and so this evening was the last of our monthly Home-groups before the summer break. We were missing a few people, but still had a decent turnout, to look at some of the hard sayings of Jesus from Luke's gospel - as usual plenty of food for thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.