Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Brain Food

I know. Usually fish is considered brain food...or at least stuff full of Omega-3 fatty acids. But when you're of Italian ancestry (I'm 100%), anything with sauce, including pizza and pasta stimulates the neurons.

Mom had a rough day. Disappointing news from an attorney regarding her fall and a non-stop bleed from her nose. I was concerned so I asked a Tucson police officer who was parked in the shopping center where the nearest Urgent Care center was located. Fortunately, one was less than a mile away. It turned out to be nothing serious, likely the result of dry air, mostly in the house.

I felt bad for her so we went to Pizza Hut. One half of the pizza was cheese and pepperoni. The other was cheese, mushroom, onion and jalapeño. Can you figure which half was whose?

It was yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.