Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Lesson from the Wind

I had a quick wander across the fields to Denbigh and back with 7yo before returning home to Yorkshire. One of the biggest surprises was that the fields which were always pasture when I used to live here are now full of potatoes. Otherwise, a town of this age doesn't change much.

I don't recall this weather vane being here before, but then I wasn't wandering around with blip goggles when I was a teenager, so it may just be one of those things that emerges with a different approach to noticing. It sits at the top of one of the many buildings in the Howell's School complex, and is probably one of a kind. I was going to call it Master of the Winds, but if you can view large you can see why such a gender specific term was not appropriate.

we learn
by investigating
each corner
so the four winds
teach us


A year ago, we were also in Denbigh. Cycles within cycles...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.