In the foothills

It's been a big day on my road to recovery today, as for the first time in seven weeks I went out in the car on my own.

I drove across to the other side of Woodbury to see a new client, and on the way back took the scenic route, snaking along the backroads in the shadow of the Four Peaks range.

The late morning light was striking as it came through the clouds, silhouetting this tree and the cattle beast below, so I just had to stop and shoot this with my zoom from the car.

I'm still on crutches, but at least I'm able to walk with putting my weight through my stride. It's early days yet, but the road to recovery isn't seeming quite so long now...

Check out the extras for a XPan shot of the road to the hills, complete with musterers hut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.