The Craigentinny marbles

Out and about getting a tree as a favour for someone. As usual got it from our local gangster (anyone from around thees parts will know exactly who I am referring to!)

Until very recently I had no idea that this existed. I spotted it from the top deck of the bus (the number 26 if I am not mistaken).

So as I was out and about today I decided to go and have a wee look. Turned out that with the current Portobello Road Re-alignment and Transport Disruption Scheme that it was actually quite a tricky place to get to.

And if only all that effort had resulted in a decent blip. maybe I will go back in more clement conditions to have another go at capturing its magnificence. Mind you to show it in its full glory I will really need to make sure that a Craigentinny bungalow is also in the picture.

Had to phone the bank to confirm receipt of a bank card. And the wifie at the other end asked me if I was aware of the existence of identity theft. To which I replied yes, and then she asked me if I could tell her what I knew about it.....I mean, where do you actually begin to answer that question. Is she expecting me to rattle of the details of court cases? Does she want me to tell her about friends that I have who have been victims of this crime? Does she want me to tell her what I have seen on the news about it? This is the second time I have had such a conversation. Next time I think I will have a prepared 10 minute lecture on the subject.

My telling her that I used to be in the fraud business shut her up. Mind you maybe she now thinks that I was a fraudster rather than a fraud-buster.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.