Fontana di Trevi

We decided to walk to the Trevi Fountain this morning, then on to Piazza di Spagnia and back towards Piazza Navona be way of via Condotti. The Spanish Steps are undergoing some restoration work at the moment, and from what they've done so far I can see the result will be excellent. We've browsed the shops, but not bought anything much this year, after all there's only so much "stuff" you need -  a big sigh of relief from the man of the house.  Haha

The WidWed theme this week is glass, and I was hoping the water in the fountain would be glass like, but the light breeze put paid to that;  the glass element in my shot is the light shades on the street lamp.  The extra of the fruttivendola was taken just around the corner from the fountain.

Thank you everyone for the comments, stars and hearts left for my recent blips, I appreciate them all.   I'll get back to commenting as per usual once I'm back home again.  Thank you BobsBlips for hosting the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.