Blipmeet Roman Style

I met HKAS this afternoon, as she'd invited me to come with her to meet Alessandro her photography teacher - which I did, and we had lessons in "panning" . Over and over again he had us practicing first on aperture and shutter priority and then on manual. At the end of the lesson I felt I had a good grasp on the theory, but putting it into practice was another thing and I failed miserably, with not even one shot achieving a sharp subject and a blurry background. However practice will make perfect and I'm determined to get it sorted properly when I'm back home.

As we were both intent on getting it right, it didn't leave a lot of time for taking shots of each other although Alessandro took some which we both hope to see soon. My main blip today is the boat where dances are still held and which was one of the locations in the film Roman Holiday, with Gregory Peck and Audrey Hepburn. I'd intended putting on more extras today but my iPad will only allow me one, which is the very helpful teacher and cyclist Alessandro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.