Gitama's World

By Gitama

I Think I've Landed.......

....Finally........still not quite sure though.

The last couple of days have been a bit of a blurr....and no chance of sleep or quiet time ...there has been a little guy with a lot of questions and cuddles around....(not complaining) keeping me awake.

When I got home there was a lighted sign 'Welcome Home Nanny' with little flowers either side......it was lovely.

I seem to be waking for the 4am shuffle again...its so boring. The mind is spinning..... I get up and make tea ..I am wide awake until that little man jumps into bed with his cold feet and wants to talk...Its usually then Im just dozing off again.

Today I have the house to myself...its quiet and I can potter and take care of things.....like downloading all my pics.....1000's of them. When I look over to see how its all going I am immediately transported back and again I marvel at the most beautiful places I went to and how happy and in awe I felt being there.
I feel thankful for those I met ....for the kindness and friendship that was offered with open hands...the laughter and general madness.....the flowers and the history...the passing places and the misty hills......so many things that make a rather beautiful mosaic....a pattern that goes deep and far.

I took Rumi for a lovely walk along the beach.......it was nice to be back on 'my' beach again...such a gorgeous day even though a little chilly. Looking east not a cloud in the sky but I did like these little fluffy ones looking south....oh and my happy dog....my happy pudgy dog.

It feels a bit unsettling coming back to this house knowing that we have to move soon...and there is so much to take care of ...(I have started to write lists)...but I am going to give myself a bit of time because even though I think Ive landed......I am still wondering where my other head came from.


“We are travelers on a cosmic journey,stardust,swirling and dancing in the eddies and whirlpools of infinity. Life is eternal. We have stopped for a moment to encounter each other, to meet, to love, to share.This is a precious moment. It is a little parenthesis in eternity.”
- Paulo Coelho

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.