New Painting

Here is Mehitabel on the rocking chair in our dining room. This will be a more abstract painting than my last but will still feature shadows from the Venetian blinds. I am having lots of fun with my current series of paintings featuring light and shadow. I know there will be more to come after this one.

It was open studio today of course and there was a small group. Helen wasn't there this time but Lyz was and it has been awhile since we've seen Lyz. She is another of the great group of gals I paint with.

Helena came by at the end of the session and we went home to meet Arvin and attend a wine and cheese party put on by Silverado, a new memory care facility that is under construction. They were here two years ago but sold their other facility and just returned to build one from scratch to their liking. The philosophy of Silverado is very appealing to me. I do think it could make a good home for Arvin when needed. Not yet I know and I'm in no hurry for him to be away from home, but I am getting prepared for when and if he needs more care than I can provide. Really there is only one problem with Silverado. It is very expensive. There are other places here that would probably be okay and they cost quite a bit less. I don't have to decide now of course as Arvin is doing fine at home and loves being in his own home with his own wife. And I like having him here too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.